4th qtr questions.

Discussion in 'On The Field' started by nashhorn, Oct 7, 2018.

1. nashhorn

nashhorn 5,000+ Posts

So I am just beginning to come down from the incredible high and questioning what happened on D in the final quarter? Serious question to those football junkies on this board. I am out of town so can’t review myself, given I may not be studious enough to give a good analysis anyway, so I’m asking, what the heck happened to our D on those three drives? It looked like we simply were not even ready when OU ran the plays. Don’t think I’ve ever seen such consecutive melt downs, ever. Can you share your thoughts on what happened? I would sure love to hear Orlando’s explanation to Herman.

And fwiw, as I said on earlier thread about Sam beating Ok, I am solidly behind him. Hope Shane is ready if injury occurs but Sam in the MAN.

2. mb227

mb227 de Plorable

You are correct about 'not ready' on at least one play...ESPN this morning pointed out that one of the 4th quarter passes down the left sideline came while the DB was still jacking with his chinstrap...and THEN ran into his teammate. I believe they said it was Locke but I was not paying enough attention.

Hopefully they realize they have to batten down the hatches and play for four FULL quarters. And that we somehow can find a punter...38 yards a punt simply does not get the job done except maybe at PopWarner.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. Buck-Horn

Buck-Horn Guest