Coach Vic: Articles & Interviews

Discussion in 'Women’s Basketball' started by GameOfHorns, Apr 29, 2020.

1. GameOfHorns

GameOfHorns 250+ Posts

Haven’t listened yet. Don’t think it’s already been posted . . . #HookEm

• Agree Agree x 1
  2. racerx5908

racerx5908 1,000+ Posts

I find it fascinating how coaches, when they change jobs, go ALL IN. What I mean is that this is an Aggie and he's now got the Longhorn t-shirt and burnt orange cow hide seats (although the shelves in the back are empty because they must still be moving in).

I know almost all coaches never end up coaching at their alma mater. It's just interesting this dynamic causing an Aggie to be all Longhorn.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. DFW_Horn

DFW_Horn 2,500+ Posts

We can only hope an A&M grad has as much success at Texas as a sooner (DKR) or Baylor grad (Conradt).

• Like Like x 5
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. GameOfHorns

GameOfHorns 250+ Posts

As a coach, I don’t think I would have fared well coaching for other than, or against, my alma mater.

Last edited: May 1, 2020
  5. HnH

HnH 100+ Posts

• Like Like x 4
  6. GameOfHorns

GameOfHorns 250+ Posts

I think he’s all in!

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. ViperHorn

ViperHorn 10,000+ Posts

No, it is his acknowledgment of aggy's football greatness.

• Funny Funny x 1
  8. DFW_Horn

DFW_Horn 2,500+ Posts

Craig’s looking a bit scruffy...

• Like Like x 3
  9. racerx5908

racerx5908 1,000+ Posts

Podcast with Vic:
    https://podcasts.google.com/?feed=a...Ewjxt9iN5abpAhVFnq0KHYJMAMkQieUEegQICRAE&ep=6
    What's of interest in here is:
    1) He hasn't gotten a house in Austin yet, wife has to go house-hunting
    2) We know he was born in Austin, seems because dad was a bird-colonel, probably Bergstrom AFB
    3) Discusses being spanked by UConn and then playing them the next year
    4) Discusses Mulkey and his history with her - he ain't taking none of her guff

• Like Like x 4
  10. TempestHorn