No Re-Sale ?

Discussion in 'In The Stands' started by 14tokihorn, Aug 5, 2015.

1. 14tokihorn

14tokihorn 1,000+ Posts

HornFans, I just haven't kept up. With Dad in hospice and the curtain drawing near.... He and I have always collaborated on season packages, because he joined the LF the year before I graduated (circa ~ '84) - we've been season ticket holders every year, since). He vacated his home in May, and I'm left with the monumental task of home-records and cannot find the paperwork received from this years ticket order.
    I've read posts, here on InTheStands from April http://www.hornfans.com/threads/early-bird-season-ticket-deadline-pushed.98555/, with at least one opinion (which make some sense to me): if you sell 'out of commerce', e.g. StubHub, then, without showing ID at the gate, re-sale cannot be be enforced with any level of validity. Will someone kindly respond with a condensed explanation of the re-sale policy? For example; Grandfathered?, points (perhaps)? Apparently, some ticket packages are exempt from the policy?
    I get a sense of a formula-bsed system taking into account cumulative LF donations against ticket-package prices (?) In our case, we never threw money toward better seats - we moved only once in '90 from nose-bleed U.West-side to U.W. chairbacks, 20 yd. line.

2. nashhorn

nashhorn 5,000+ Posts

Very sorry to hear about your Dad. Went through it with mine in 09 and know just how rough it can be! My deep sympathy.

As to ticket resale from what I understand, and I am not the expert so others can enlighten better, you must sell tickets at a price equivalent to face PLUS the allocated foundation amount. I anticipate many Patterson induced criminal acts, myself included.

Again, prayers and thoughts to you and family.

3. 14tokihorn

14tokihorn 1,000+ Posts

Thanks for the thoughts, isn't it the case that cumulative donations are no longer considered by the A.D. on ticket policy? Seems that this item, is a partial panty-twister.