The cheapest lunch

Discussion in 'Rusty's Grill' started by Gadfly, Jul 2, 2008.

1. Gadfly

Gadfly 250+ Posts

2 tacos, 1 bean burrito, supply your own drink.

Taco Bell.

$3

Can you [reasonably] beat that?

2. YChang

YChang 500+ Posts

a Vietnamese banh minh / sandwich

3. Luke Duke

Luke Duke 1,000+ Posts

That was my lunch in high school, except back then it was less than $2.

4. Fievel121

Fievel121 2,500+ Posts

I think two party tacos and 1 party burrito from Taco Bueno would beat that.

5. mcmike1492

mcmike1492 100+ Posts

Can't beat it. Two bean burritos, one tostada, and a large Dr. Pepper-$2.98. Ate that three times a week for two years after I graduated. Yeah, it was a few years ago.

6. Swiffert

Swiffert 250+ Posts

jack in the box: $3+tax will get you 6 tacos

7. foxyhorn

foxyhorn 100+ Posts

Hot Pockets. Less than $2 for a package of 2 sandwiches.

8. NB_LONGHORN

NB_LONGHORN 500+ Posts

Does the added cost of an antacid factor into your calculation?

9. Friday

Friday 500+ Posts

How much did you spend on gas? Did you make a run for the border?

10. Gadfly

Gadfly 250+ Posts

11. THEU

THEU 2,500+ Posts

2 party tacos, 3 party burritos AND a small drink in HS cost $3.22 at the Bueno. It was a meal too economical to pass up. I could get full on $3.22 as a HS student. That is the most food for the money I can think of....

12. TJ=NPOY

TJ=NPOY 100+ Posts

13. GHoward

GHoward 2,500+ Posts

if you have time, the Don Juan, at Juan in a million.

14. Stuck_At_Work

Stuck_At_Work 1,000+ Posts

Remember when the Whopper at Burger King used to be $1. Two of those and a soda was a heck of a lunch in HS. Then again, I burned a lot more calories back playing sports...

15. DLev

DLev 250+ Posts

16. TornACL

TornACL 250+ Posts

17. kbrown

kbrown 1,000+ Posts

McDonalds in Amarillo has Q.P. w/cheese, 2 for 3 dollars.

18. CBDTexas

CBDTexas 100+ Posts

I worked at Subway in high school, and you could get a footlong meatball sub for approx $4.75.