Would you have qualified for tix as a 'Bama fan?

Discussion in 'In The Stands' started by Ignatius, Dec 18, 2009.

1. Ignatius

Ignatius 1,000+ Posts

More specifically, if you were a 'Bama fan and a member of 'Tide Pride' (their version of the LF), would you have made the cut?

They do it a little different (read: better) than the LF, as longevity and the number of sports in which you have tickets play more of a role (read: any role at all) than they do here.

Linkage

2. Texas Taps

Texas Taps 5,000+ Posts

How many points do you get for teeth?

3. gdu

gdu 1,000+ Posts

Nothing is going to make everyone happy. Policies like this favor older folks which I don't think is fair. 50-100 points for donating back when I would have been in h.s. I have had season football and basketball tickets since I graduated from law school and donate $3,000+ per year. I would have quit buying season tickets had I not gotten NC tix this year.

I have had TCU season tickets since I graduated from there and donate the same amount and got the crappiest tickets imaginable to the Fiesta Bowl bc TCU's policy favors big time donors over everything else. You are better off donating $5,000 once to TCU than having season tickets for 50 consecutive years. No policy is perfect, but everyone knew going into the season that Texas' favors giving THIS year and everyone knew the cutoff would be much higher than in 2005 bc of the North Endzone seats.

4. Math Mudrat

Math Mudrat 250+ Posts

Maybe you should start donating to Alabama

5. LongLiveBevo

LongLiveBevo 250+ Posts